Blogging. Not just a fad. But yet–not quite the same as writing a novel.

Seems like a mix of Facebook, Twitter, writing exercises and sometimes even just your generic word vomit.

At least that’s what my blog is. I’m using it as a way to keep me writing, keep me focused and hopefully not post so much on Facebook. It’s an addiction. I know it. I’m dealing.

As fair warning…I forget to spell check. I get so excited/passionate when writing sometimes that I forget correct grammar. I even have the tendency to leave out words because I’m doing a stream of consciousness that my fingers can’t possibly type fast enough to keep up with.

And so it begins…

If you do not breathe through writing, if you do not cry out in writing, or sing in writing, then don’t write, because our culture has no use for it.

-Anais Nin

