I have been nominated for The Liebster award by Desiree (http://lovetheskinyoureindesiree.wordpress.com)

The Liebster Award Rules:
1. You must link back to the person who nominated you.
2. You must answer the 10 Liebster questions given to you by the nominee before you.
3. You must pick 10 bloggers to be nominated for the award with under 200 followers.
4. You must come up with 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
5. You must go to their blogs and notify your nominees.

Questions I had to answer:

1. If you could be anyone for a day who would you be and why? Olivia Wilde. She is so down to earth and so funny. I would just want to see the world from her eyes for a day, give me that new perspective. 35th Annual People's Choice Awards - Arrivals2. What is your favorite movie? American History X. It’s so gut wrenching and Edward Norton is just brilliant. I watch it about once every few years, it’s too emotional to watch more often. But I can still remember the first time I saw it and the reaction my heart had to the pain of that movie. Just amazing. 

American-History-X-1998-Poster3. If you could get one re-do in life what would it be? I regret nothing. Everything I’ve done has gotten me to where I am today, made me who I am today. But it would have been nice to go to college with all my friends, spent the four years in dorm life, on campus, being immersed in that world. My three years at community college, two years off and then struggle for three years as a transfer student has really strengthened me and shaped me but some days I wonder what it would have been like to do it the “normal” way.

4. What made you start your blog? I really needed to get back into writing. My husband suggested blogging. I took one look at WordPress and I was hooked!

5. If your house caught on fire and you could only grab 3 things what would you grab? Scout, Indie, my pillow. Scout (chocolate point Siamese) and Indie (Tortie) are my kitties. Inside my pillow is the blanket I have had my entire life. It has been everywhere with me. At almost 30 it seems a childish thing to take with me, but the memories that come with it I wouldn’t ever want to lose.

1238958_10151880342396202_1684984385_n6. If you won the lotto what would you do with your money? Pay off my school loans, any other debts. Buy a home. Give to charity. Give to charity. Oh yeah, and give to charity. 

7. What are three things on your bucket list that you want to accomplish? Finish my novel. Publish my novel. Travel more.

8. What is your favorite page on my blog? At this day and time…your answers to the Liebster award. It was a quick ten answer insight into you as a person. http://lovetheskinyoureindesiree.wordpress.com/2013/09/09/the-liebster-awards/

9. What is the biggest challenge you have overcome? At this moment I don’t know how to answer to this question. Each struggle we deal with seems like the biggest challenge at that time. And most of the really life changing ones are something you work on the rest of your life. I think just overcoming the fear that holds me back, fear of failure, fear of rejection. I think just doing something new (blogging, Zumba, for example) is what keeps that fear at bay and reminds me I can do this. 

10. Wine or Beer? Wine. I mean I’ll have a beer occasionally but I’m the girly girl who prefers a nice glass of white. Or prosecco. 

White wine

Ten Questions for my Nominees:

1. Why did you start blogging?

2. What do you to keep sane? (aka Hobbies)

3. What’s your favorite book?

4. If you can could go back in time when/where would you go and why?

5. Which person most inspired you in your life?

6. Water park or roller coasters?

7. What are three bucket list items you want to accomplish?

8. Wine or beer?

9.  You’re given a free plane ticket (and return one home) where would you go and why?

10.  What is your favorite color? (I ran out of ideas).

My nominees are (sorry I don’t have 10, I don’t have enough followers yet!): http://adoptingjames.wordpress.comhttp://charlottehoatherblog.wordpress.comhttp://cristianmihai.nethttp://urbanwallart.wordpress.com, and http://michaelalexanderchaney.wordpress.com!

