http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/10/05/daily-prompt-beauty-2/

Describe what it feels like to hear a beautiful piece of music or see a stunning piece of art.

For everyone it’s different–but for me I can’t imagine life without music. In the midst of silence I am waiting for the next note to be sung, the next beat of the drum. Each day I move to a different beat, and every song I hear affects me differently. One day a song will resonate to the core of my being–the next I will detest it. I can listen to the same song over and over and each time it’s like hearing it for the first time.

I can’t sing. My ability to play musical instruments extremely limited. That doesn’t affect my response to music. If it makes me want to move or makes me want to sing it’s good music. The person could be off-key or the rhythm erratic–I might not hear it or notice it. It’s the passion of the song that gets me.

One of the greatest feelings in the world for me is turning the music it up so loud it’s the only thing you hear. The bass, the drum line, the beat of the song is lifting every hair on my body. My heart has caught the beat putting every inch of me in tune with the music. The lyrics hit that corner of my soul that only I know is there causing goosebumps to chill across my entire body. I’m immersed, I’m lost, I know nothing but the song playing. For me this is a high.

music_is_life-218752_large

