http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/10/11/daily-prompt-seasons-2/

For many of us the seasons are changing, bouncing unpredictably between cold and warm. Are you glad to be moving into a new season, or wishing for one more week of the old?

I don’t like being cold. And as much as I enjoy summer I don’t like being too hot either. The changing seasons–fall and spring–are beautiful to behold but bring so many complaints the good tends to be overlooked.

spring

Spring brings to life all the new flowers and baby animals! It’s that transition from the dreariness of winter into the stunning heat of summer. It’s the time of year that if you suffer from depression that is exacerbated by winter’s dark and dreary you look forward to. Right up until the allergies start. The inability to breathe, the constant sneezing–really brings to life that absolute hate of flowers, grass and trees you never knew you had.

fall-road

Fall is the most aptly named of season. It’s the death of summer, falling into the depths of winter. The leaves are changing colors and adding such a vibrant color to the world. At the beginning of fall its the death throes of summer–where you never know what you’re going to get. One day it may be 90 degrees, the next it may be 50 degrees. And suddenly you’re sick, this back and forth in temperature combined with chill rain your rehashing spring with its inability to breathe and sneezing. At the end of fall it’s the birth pangs of winter. You’re waiting like a child for the first real snow fall, but you’re overjoyed when you get a clear fresh cool but not cold day.

8109733-standard

During each season I complain about something. But during each season I am better able to appreciate the other seasons. Today, it’s fall. It’s raining outside. It’s day two of almost constant white out, chill rain. I can say these past few days haven’t been my favorite. Slippery sidewalks and everything being damp and cold don’t make for good days. I’m not happy with fall today. But when the skies finally clear I’ll be happy for a cool day when I can wear my nice warm coat and be content to feel the sun on my face, even if it’s not as warm as it is in summer or spring.

sunny-autumn-day-wallpapers_35297_2560x1600

