On my phone I have an app that gives writing prompts. I haven’t really used it yet but I was playing around with it this morning when I got a prompt that was just the word “candy”.

I immediately thought about Candy Crush Saga. If you have never heard of this game, count yourself lucky. If you’ve never played this game, count yourself lucky. I don’t know what it is about this “simple” matching game but it’s incredibly addicting. I played for months and was steadily moving forward in the levels. But then I got distracted by other apps and just being busy and stopped playing. I was FREE of the impulse to constantly play out my lives.

And then, after months of not playing, I was sucked back in. Now I’m right back where I started. First thing when I wake up. All throughout the day on my breaks, during lunch, when I get home from work, before I go to bed. If I’ve got a life I have to use it and beat the level I’m on. You know you’re addicted when you’ve screamed the words “F*U CHOCOLATE!!” enough times that your husband, who has never played the game, knows what you mean.

I can’t be the only one addicted to this game. I mean otherwise I wouldn’t receive extra lives to play even more. Or the tickets needed to pass certain sections. Right?

unnamed

