Pet Peeve rant to follow.

It’s so foggy outside I can barely see the front of my car. To give you a better picture–I drive a Honda Fit, I don’t really have much of a front end. It was so foggy the lights at the intersection were just BARELY visible. It was a crazy morning to drive.

So please explain to me why I encountered not one but THREE gray cars, with no lights on, speeding through the fog. No regular lights, no fog lights, not even parking lights. The speed limit was 35…they were doing at the minimum 50.  Did they think they were invincible as well as invisible? I mean seriously?!?!?!?!

Yes it’s a long read: http://lis.virginia.gov/cgi-bin/legp604.exe?000+reg+19VAC30-70-160 but suffice it to say–Virginia law states you should have your LIGHTS ON WHEN DRIVING IN THE FOG.

foggy-road1

