Over the Halloween weekend my husband and our friend (henceforth referred to as Wifey) went on a trip to Boston. I had never been to the city nor had my husband. But Wifey had and so her excitement was extremely catching. I survived the flight–which thanks to anxiety and panic attacks can always be worse than normal. Have to say I tip my hats off to JetBlue for providing tv screens for everyone. Immersing myself in “Lost Boys” was a great way to help pretend I wasn’t on a plane! We ended up staying at the Taj beside the park. It was a beautiful hotel–it was so fancy!!! Our timing, purely coincidental, couldn’t have been better. We were in the city the weekend they were having the parade for the 2013 World Series Champs–the Boston Red Sox. Getting to see the parade was really amazing and for a Washington DC sports fan a once in a life time experience! We explored a few historical sites (Paul Revere’s house was so tiny!), met up with friends, walked the entire city multiple times (I’m not kidding), saw the city from 50 stories up, and in general had an amazing time. As all weekend trips–and oft times any trip in general–it was too short to do everything we wanted. I can’t wait to go back! Below are a few pictures from the trip. Seriously if you get the chance-VISIT BOSTON!

Confetti at the Red Sox Parade

Confetti at the Red Sox Parade

50 stories up! SkyWalk Observatory, Prudential Building

50 stories up! SkyWalk Observatory, Prudential Building

Boston Marathon Finish Line

Boston Marathon Finish Line

Wifey touching ray at the Boston Aquarium

Wifey touching ray at the Boston Aquarium

Husband and I decked out in our Boston gear for the Parade

Husband and I decked out in our Boston gear for the Parade

Massachusetts State House, Boston Proud

Massachusetts State House, Boston Proud

935515_10152020460121202_652244507_n

View from our room at The Taj-Boston

