Help me Rhonda.

Help, help me Rhonda!

(By the way if you haven’t noticed, the more times you write/type the word help, the weirder it starts to look. Like it’s not a real word.)

fc,550x550,white_red

All of the above is completely beside the point – just a song that popped into my head and the chorus at least is indicative of what I need. HELP.

NaNoWriMo is inching towards that finish line (only SEVEN more days left!). I have just about 7,000 words left to reach that awesome 50k goal. One slight problem – and not it’s not Thanksgiving and family taking up time in my days – it’s more about not having anything else to write!

I have a little bit left to write in the final battle scene. A little more I can write in the epilogue. But that’s it – and it’s certainly not 7,000 words worth. So what do I do? How do I think of scenes that my characters can be in? How do I reach that goal? Without editing – because if I start on that I’ll never reach the end. I know that whatever I write I can remove or rewrite, I just need to get to the end.

I think I can manage another romantic scene. Possibly something with one of the other characters. Maybe a dream or flashback. But I’m not really sure.

Anyone have any ideas of what I can do to get to that end goal? Any ideas will be much appreciated!!!!!!

