I was nominated by the one and only Kate M. Colby for the Liebster Award! Thank you Kate!

Here are my next steps to continue this wonderful blog of acceptance:

  1. Post the award on your blog.
  2. Thank the blogger who presented this award and link back to his/her blog.
  3. Write 5 random facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 5 bloggers (they should have less than 300 followers).
  5. Answer 5 questions posted by the presenter and ask your nominees 5 questions. 

Random Facts:

  1. I am an event planner who didn’t want to plan her own wedding, so she eloped! I can honestly say it was the best idea my (now) husband and I could have come up with. As much as I love planning out events and seeing them unfold – there were so many traditions, expectations, and visions that came along with our wedding that saving the money while having someone come out to our apartment and legally bind us was the best thing we could have done. I highly recommend it!
  2. I have a tattoo on the inside of my left wrist. It’s the Celtic Trinity knot with a circle. If you’ve ever seen the cover of the Book of Shadows from Charmed you will be able to envision what my tattoo looks like. That just happens to be a lucky happenstance. I got the tattoo to represent my Irish heritage. The Trinity has been used by the church to represent the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit so it has that meaning to me, as well as the original which is the Mother, the Maiden and the Crone – representing all the stages of ones life. The circle is to remind you that all life is connected and unending. I got the tattoo when I was 27 when I (FINALLY) graduated from college. I love it and it means more to me than I have words for at the moment.
  3. I am afraid of balloons. Yes, it’s real. Globophobia. And I’m not kidding. A friend thought it was just a “I don’t like balloons” kind of fear. So he filled my car with blown up balloons. Once he witnessed the panic attack that followed he realized I meant it. They make the hair on the back of my neck stand up. And if I see one in some little child’s hand while out, you can bet my entire body will lean away from them. Don’t ask. I don’t know – it just is.

My 5 Nominees:

  1. Kendra KarysMa – who I have the added bonus of being able to call Sister (in-law).
  2. This On Purpose
  3. An Unkept Mind
  4. One Educator’s Opinion
  5. Slow and Steady

5 Questions from Kate:

  1. What is your number one “Bucket List” item? My number one “Bucket List” item right now is to publish my novel. Thanks to taking a writing class this year and winning NaNoWriMo in November I’m really on track to making that dream a reality! I have a lot of editing and work still on my path, but it’s becoming a more realistic goal with each passing day!
  2. If you could live inside of one book, which would you choose? Oh wow – this is a really hard one. I read so much and most of it is fantasy so the worlds created are one of the reasons I love reading them. You can get so lost in a world the author created themselves. I honestly am not sure how to just pick one to live inside. I think i would be okay with living inside a Jane Austen book. Or maybe Tolkien – as long as I’m not expected to go to Mordor I’d be a great Hobbit!
  3. If you could have any career in the world, what would you do? Any career – well obviously! Writer! It’s the one I’m striving to reach towards. I love event planning and I have this back of the mind dream to one day open my own inn bu in all seriousness I want to be a writer. I’ve seen myself as a writer ever since I was a child and I can’t imagine not striving to be that one day!
  4. If you could have one wild animal as a pet, what would it be? Easy as pie – I want a tiger. A beautiful tiger to call my own. Like Jasmine and her Raja. 
  5. What is the legacy or meaning you want to leave on this world? I want to leave this world better than when I came into it. If that’s through my writing – that someone touches and encourages some young child I will have accomplished my goal. If that’s by meeting some person randomly on the street and being kind than I have accomplished my goal. I want to be kind and spread love – I want to leave this world knowing I have spent my life making it easier on people – not more difficult. 

Five Questions for my Nominees:

  1. What is your favorite number and why?
  2. If there was one year in your life you would want to repeat and experience again what would it be and why?
  3. What decade/time period would do you think you should have been born in (besides of course the one you were born into)?
  4. What inspired/inspires you to blog/write?
  5. The ultimate question – for which there is no right answer – e-book or real book?

So thank you once more to Kate for nominating me and good luck to my nominees!

liebster

