The past two weeks have been a whirlwind of driving, visiting family, eating lots of food, and more driving. My husband and I drove to Blacksburg VA, Lynchburg VA, Charlottesville VA, Alexandria VA, Strasburg VA, and Hustontown PA. We saw both of my grandmothers, most of my cousins, my aunts and uncles, my parents, Alex’s parents and step-parent, his siblings, his aunts, uncles and numerous cousins. We ate so much food I’m pretty sure I gained ten pounds just in those two weeks.

It was exhausting but exhilarating end of year. So exhausting that we spent New Year’s together, just me and him. Quietly. We enjoyed champagne, we watched the ball drop, and we marveled that nine years ago we had our first date on New Years.

We just celebrated Alex’s birthday and mine is coming up in a couple of weeks. It’s amazing how fast a year can go by and I’m amazed how much things have changed just in the last month of 2014.

2015 looks to be a big year for us: a new job for Alex, a new job for me (eventually!!!!), possibly getting a house, hopefully self-publishing my first novel, among many other awesome possibilities that await us in this fresh year. We’re both looking forwarding, making goals and starting new healthy habits. We’ve got each others backs and are ready to tackle anything that’s thrown our way and celebrate all the joyous occasions that we’re dealt.

Tomorrow is Monday and for the both of us it’s going to be what we consider the first day of the new year – new habits, new traditions and so much love and laughter to explore!

Happy New Year fellow bloggers!

Vector 2015 Happy New Year background

