If you were able to relive one day from the last 12 months, which day would it be – and why?

If it isn’t obvious by the numerous mentions even in posts not having anything to do with it – I’m pregnant with my first child. And I’m so very over the moon about it that I’m guessing most readers will believe the moment I would want to relive is the moment when I knew I was first pregnant.

You’d be close with that guess. In the same ballpark that’s for sure. But the truth of the matter is I would want to relive the moment on my Husband’s face when he saw our little one for the first time on the ultrasound. She looked like a little Tadpole (hence her nickname) on the screen, but it was obvious that there was a tiny human beginning it’s journey inside me.

The look on his face. The one of pure joy, of absolute panic of all the emotions at the same time was amazing to behold. I see that moment in my dreams almost every night and can’t wait to see it on his face again when he meets our baby girl for the first time.

I am in love with her already, as is he. We talk to her, we sing to her, we have that fuzzy first time parent haze over everything we say and do. But to meet her and to hold her for the first time. I’m pretty sure my heart will shatter in a million pieces with joy and love. And I know my Husband will be overwhelmed.

I can’t wait.

But Tadpole can. She can stay where she is for at least 15 more weeks. Got that Tadpole? 

LovingPregnantDad

